Rock the Vote, Get Free Stuff

I woke up at an ungodly hour this morning to get in lines before the polls opened. That’s right, I’m one of the idiots who didn’t request an absentee ballot in time. In any event, I was in line at 6:30 and had my “I’m Georgia Voter” sticker on by 8. Not bad, certainly better than the 4+ hour waits for early voting!

Apparently, lots of businesses are offering freebies, even if it may allegedly violate election law. Word is that these places are giving free stuff out, regardless of whether you voted or not. Here’s a partial list:

Starbucks – free tall coffee

Krispy Kreme – free patriotic donut (supposedly requires a “I Voted” sticker)

Ben & Jerrys – free scoop

Chick-fil-a – I’ve seen several different rumors of offerings, some stores may be giving out free chicken sandwiches, some free brownies or ice dreams. It’ll probably depend on your local store.

Express is offering 20% off, today only

Daily Candy included a 20% off offer at Mitzi & Romano with an “I Voted” sticker, 1038 North Highland Avenue)

El Bar is offering a free shot with you “I voted” sticker

Here’s a list of other deals around Atlanta.

Regardless of what you may potentially get out of it, GO VOTE! I had to really struggle to get out of bed this morning but I knew I would be filled with so much regret if I blew it off. And I’m so thrilled I was a part of this historic election and that I’m now a part of history. Beyond my ego, there’s a lot at stake, nationally and locally. Never has your vote mattered so much so get thee to the polls! Ahora!

Ok, stepping of my soapbox. Sorry about that. But seriously, vote.

Leave a Reply

