Yippy Kai Yi Yay, beach going cowgirls

I would like to share with you all my newly purchased, soon to be delivered beach hat. I was trying to go for something that wasn’t too little old lady – I’m not sure if I succeeded but I think the hat will do it’s job – namely, keeping the sun off my hair (and preventing my new color from fading – sun and salt water are a bitch!) I wanted a straw hat but not a fedora or a floppy sun hat – this was what remained. Available at REI.

PS: Thanks to the wonderful J for getting said hat for me.

Leave a Reply

