The Dollar Makeup Store

I know that nowhere is the adage “you get what you paid for” more true than when it comes to makeup.  But sometimes it’s very easy to be seduced by a bargain.  Enter E.L.F.  (eyes lips faces – clever, no?)  Most products are a mere dollar.  Now, disclaimer: I have not yet actually tried any of their products.  And I’m guessing the sizes run to the smaller side for that price.  However, some of their products get fairly positive reviews on Makeup Alley.  I doubt I would try their foundations or concealers but I may go for some funky lip eye or blush colors I wouldn’t normally keep on hand for everyday wear but could justify for a dollar.  The fact that the line is carried by Big Lots does not install a bunch of confidence but I think it’s worth trying.  If anyone’s actually tried these let me know!  If I get around to ordering I’ll post an update.

Leave a Reply

