Holla! Luda’s new Restaurant opens Friday

Yes, Decatur’s own Ludacris will begin his foray (isn’t that a great word, foray? Yet how often do I get to use it?) into the Atlanta dining scene with Straits opening tomorrow, April 24. Chef Chris Yeo has a pan-Asian thing going on, which is fine by me as long as it’s not “Asian-Fusion” which, I think I can safely say, we’ve all had enough of. (Although I still enjoy Silk on occasion). I think the restaurant takes over the old Spice space on Juniper Street. One can only assume the opening will be off the mutha-fucking chain; however, I think I’ll wait a few weeks for the kinks to be worked out before I check it out.

Leave a Reply

