Continuing with the dining theme…

I have heard much lately of this new place in Decatur, Cakes & Ale.  It’s sometimes hard for me to get out to Decatur, not because I don’t love it, I truly do, but mostly because there are just so many awesome places near me in Midtown and Poncey-Highlands, L5P, etc. that it’s hard to make it my way that far east.  However, I was checking out the menu and found they had Arancini.  Like, on the menu.  A place where you can go and order Arancini.  And not have to make it yourself.  (I hate frying things in my house).  I’m not sure if I can properly express how awesome I think this is.  It’s certainly awesome enough that I will drag J, by force if necessary, to Decatur to try this place.  And I know what I’ll be having for an appetizer!  Apparently they have good desserts as well – just one more reason to make the long trip down Ponce!

ps: Arancini are fried balls of (usually leftover) risotto.  With a cube of cheese inside.  And yes, it’s every bit as delicious as it sounds.  If not more so.

Leave a Reply

