You down wit OTP?

Apparently the new Cobb Energy Center has some pretty interesting shows lined-up! I drive by the marquee every day on my way to work out in Mar-etta. Here are some good ones coming up:

An Evening with John Stewart – Saturday, May 10

The Kids in the Hall – May 24 (just scroll down)

I’m not usually an advocate of driving outside of the perimeter for entertainment, but in this case it might be worth it. If you’re interested in making an evening out of it, I recommend nearby C&S Oyster Bar or Tomo. You can make reservations (for C&S, at least) on Opentable (a service I use all the time – I do not wait for restaurants, they wait for me!)

For those who plan in advance (do those people exist?) the Energy Center has Eddie Izzard coming up later this summer and Jim Gaffigan (Hot Pockets guy) in September.

Leave a Reply

